Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Another Really Stupid Question...

Hi Guys!!!
    I'm new to this and good at asking pretty simple questions so please have patience for a poor little idiot!!!! (You'll get used to me pretty quick!!!)
    Basically I need to know where on earth I find free guestbooks and forums??? And, when I find one, how do I modify it to my own liking? (colour, pictures, layout, etc). I've seen some awesome ones and I'm jealous!!!!!
    Also, I still need help with the question about installing a template that I was moaning about previously...
    When I install my BlueVoda template and position it in the top left hand corner it doesn't quite seem to fit the page... Is this normal???!!! I really don't have a clue what my page is meant to look like so it's all pretty trial and error at the mo'!
    If you can help, like I said on a previous thread, explain it like I'm 5 - I won't be offended and I'll probably get it then!!!!!!
    Thankies!

"Life is an unrelenting comedy. Therein lies the tragedy of it..." -Martin Stillwater-
    sigpic"Keep smiling, it makes people wonder what you're up to."

Re: Another Really Stupid Question...

There are no stupid questions, we learn a bit from every one.
    -Template: choose the one you want. Open a new page, right click on page and in background, select your template, set page width and ok. Then File> Save as Template.
    -when you say it (template) doesn't fit, can you explain a bit more, do you mean it is too wide?
    -Read the posts for forums and guest books but perhaps you wnat to focus on creating the basics of your site first.
    -Go back to the tutorials: http://www.vodahost.com/tut_bluevoda.htm

BTW, what is your URL ? site ?
    Bill
    www.blueearthtea.com
    www.ftaaconsulting.com
    www.iaval.com
    www.theemeraldbay.com

Comment

Hi Bill, thanks for your message.