Waiting with questions...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Waiting with questions...

I have switched my website domain to vodahost (trying to get that to go through, I have a hyphen in it that got left out) and I signed up hosting with Blue Voda (I downloaded your incredible software and I was SOLD). Can I still get another domain name free? I would like to change to my domain name without a hyphen now that I know it's a big no-no...

Nothing is working for me yet except the forums. I can't get signed in to the c-panel, my domain isn't showing up on vodahost, and I can't seem to find where I can get a domain for free or if I really can since I am transferring as well as signing up for hosting.

I have already gotten an email saying my website is up and running with y'all, but when I put www.toot-toots.com in it is still on my old host and server.

Will I need to set the nameservers? Will I know when and where to do that? I'm really new to all of this in general and things don't seem to be going through like the tutorials tell me they will.

Thanks for your time...

Hyphens are not neccesarily a no-no.

I have seen many successful websites with hypens.

Example: http://www.good-tutorials.com

If you already recieved your account/password information in your email, you should change your old website's servers to vodahost's servers.

If you can't figure it out, don't hesitate to open a support ticket. Sarah or one of the other Vodahost team members will walk you through all the way.
    ::Steven.H::

Comment

If you already recieved your account/password information in your email, you should change your old website's servers to vodahost's servers.

If you can't figure it out, don't hesitate to open a support ticket. Sarah or one of the other Vodahost team members will walk you through all the way.[/QUOTE]