Email Question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Email Question

I've got a little picture to click on so that guests to my site can email me but how do I get this up and running? I mean, how do I attach my email address to it so that when they click it they can get to email me? And how do I make this picture a clickable object in the first place?
    I haven't signed up to Vodahost yet as I want to get my site finished first (it's my first attempt so I'm being fussy!). Do I need a host before I can do an email link?
    Thanks guys - hope you get what I'm going on about!

*PCQ*
    sigpic"Keep smiling, it makes people wonder what you're up to."

Re: Email Question

Click on the pic or image then select hyperlink from the menu.
    Change Link type to 'mailto:'
    Under that write your e-mail 'mailto:youremail@yourdomain.com'
    Bill
    www.blueearthtea.com
    www.ftaaconsulting.com
    www.iaval.com
    www.theemeraldbay.com

Comment

Select the image. Click on the link icon, and select Link type: mailto. In the URL field, after the mailto: add your email address. You are done
      Navaldesign
      Logger Lite: Low Cost, Customizable, multifeatured Login script
      Instant Download Cart: a Powerfull, Customized, in site, DB driven, e-products Cart
      DBTechnosystems.com Forms, Databases, Shopping Carts, Instant Download Carts, Loggin Systems and more....
      Advanced BlueVoda Form Processor : No coding form processor! Just install and use! Now with built in CAPTCHA!

Comment

That's TWO fast answers
        Navaldesign
        Instant Download Cart: a Powerfull, Customized, in site, DB driven, e-products Cart
        DBTechnosystems.com Forms, Databases, Shopping Carts, Instant Download Carts, Loggin Systems and more....
        Advanced BlueVoda Form Processor : No coding form processor! Just install and use! Now with built in CAPTCHA!

Comment

and minutes apart, how's that for service!
          Bill
          www.blueearthtea.com