help me please

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• help me please

ok i am making my site but ran into a problem fairly quickly i was editing my nav bar and i did not know what to make the URL for my page 2 i dont know how to make a page 2 for instance my second page is friends how do i get it so when they click friends on nav bar it goes to Friends page???? its difficult becuz i dont know the URL for friends page and so i cant add the URL usually it says link to page in this document but i dont see that?? please help me :)

Re: help me please

I assume that you have created your first page and that you have named it
    index
    On your index page, on your nav bar you enter the following link....
    i.e.
    http;//yourdomain.xxx/friends.html
    and then publish both pages (your index page and your friends page......

have fun
    Have fun
    Regards..... David

Step by Step Visual Tutorials for the complete beginner
    Newbies / Beginners Forum
    FREE Membership Login Scripts: - Meta Tags Analyzer
    My Social Networking Site - Free Contact Forms
    Finished your New website!! Now get it noticed Here:

Comment

Originally posted by dave007
      ok i am making my site but ran into a problem fairly quickly i was editing my nav bar and i did not know what to make the URL for my page 2 i dont know how to make a page 2 for instance my second page is friends how do i get it so when they click friends on nav bar it goes to Friends page???? its difficult becuz i dont know the URL for friends page and so i cant add the URL usually it says link to page in this document but i dont see that?? please help me :)
      When you create your second page in BV...save it as friends and then this is how your link would look...when you publish the friends.bvp page it will be converted to friends.html by BV. Your link then would look something like this: http://www.yoursitename.com/friends.html

The section in red would be what you would name your pages.