bvp to html? can that be done?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• bvp to html? can that be done?

well i like this bluevoda but cant seem to get bvp to convert to html how can i do that?
    "Jim"

Hillbilly Electronics LLC

Re: bvp to html? can that be done?

Hey Naghosthunter

I believe when you construct your pages Blue Voda saves them as BVP initially.

Then when you publish they are transformed to HTML. I asume you have a Vodahost account?????

I'm only learning and a B/V Guru will probably explain it better soon enough.
    Phil Cartledge (Aussie Phil)

Discover A Simple Approach To Online Business That Locks In Your Success.

Comment

Philipc9635 is correct. BV will only save in it's native .bvp format, then it automatically converts in .html at the moment of publishing. To publish, you need a VodaHost account.

Click Here to take the royal VodaHost Tour
      Click Here for the VodaHost Help Centre & Tutorials
      Navaldesign
      Logger Lite: Low Cost, Customizable, multifeatured Login script
      Instant Download Cart: a Powerfull, Customized, in site, DB driven, e-products Cart
      DBTechnosystems.com Forms, Databases, Shopping Carts, Instant Download Carts, Loggin Systems and more....
      Advanced BlueVoda Form Processor : No coding form processor! Just install and use! Now with built in CAPTCHA!

Comment

ahhh thank you for that info from the both of ya i figured i had to do all that before publishing no i dont have an account yet still putting website together i have 2 others now they are ok, 1 looks pityful, the other looks ok , they are up and running on 2 different servers which i cannot afford both so need to say if i dont run into trouble with bv i be getting this one.