This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Discouraged

Hi. I built a website myself a few months ago using Trellix site builder which I really liked. Unfortunately, I am an artist with a lot of pics and have run out of disc space, or FTP space, since I was only allotted 15,000 Gigs. When I talked to my hosting company they told me they could increase my space substantially by signing on for the next 2 years (I couldn't pay monthly)to a brand new program that includes hosting and a new sitebuilder which they told me I'd love. I did. However, the new site builder was totally different from the last one and totally idiotic. It did not allow me to customize anything whatsoever. I called them 4 times yesterday but was unable to get any satisfaction, since they are no longer affiliated with Trellix. I have tried their site builder as well as a free internet download sitebuilder (Vna)and a software package that I bought myself called Web Easy6. Haa! Not so easy! I'm frustrated and upset.

I don't want to download your product and discover that it's not for me. My question is that I saw that your product requires webhosting. Since I just signed up for 2 years of hosting with this other company, I don't want to download your product only to discover that I can't use yours either and still be committed to buy your web-hosting pkg.

Can I download the program, see if it works for me and then buy the hosting package if it works? I would imagine that I can't publish without buying your hosting pkg, but I'd like to try the software nonetheless to see if it's for me. I have a little knowledge of HTML and can manipulate pictures and stuff like crazy, but I want to be able to design a site that is uniquely mine. However, it needs to be user friendly since adding links and stuff in the navigation bar and such gets confusing with these other 2 sites I just tried.

Sorry, so long.
    Maryanne

Re: Discouraged