Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Preview and Publishing Problems

Hi All

My first post and thread so please bear with me.

My name is Stoo Batchelor, I live in England and am a photographer. I am a recent newbie , not only to Blue Voda but web design. I am currently building my site which I wish to be simple, clean and to the point. Most importantly it is a window to my landscape photographs. My domain name is silverandlight.co.uk. The name refers to film based photography.

On to the problem: Please visit this url: www.silverandlight.co.uk/theequipment.html

But before you do, please read below:

The page you will see is nearly how I would like it to appear. As you will see, it looks fine but the problem is how I have to build it in the B.V web builder. You will see from the two photographs of my monitor included on the page, what the page looks like before I preview or publish it. It is a painstaking process to get things right.

Look at the first monitor photo, text sits on top of the larger photo and the smaller photo sits on top of the text. I have to build it this way so that when I publish or preview it, it resembles the final web page!

Just for info, the text is made up of three text boxs and I sit them on top of each other so they come right in the end (that's alot of previewing) And strangly, if I print the page it also ends up looking like the final web page you can see at the url above

The main problem though is the photographs, They are edited and resized in photoshop, saved at 425 pix width. In the web builder they look fine but when I publish they grow in size (to about 525px width) and loose their *****ness and jagged edges appear.

I have tried everything (support ticket RLL 20895 Firstly hunting through the threads here. Deleted and re-downloaded B.V. Changed my photos from jpeg to giffs.(worse) This is not about page size, as my page width is 775px wide.