Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

i want a guest book on my site how do i do it ?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• i want a guest book on my site how do i do it ?

i like things explained simply and clearly, i want to put a guest book on my site,

i have been to the cpanel, and selected fantatisco, i have followed the wizard it is installed in a folder black viper.

it sits there what exactly do i do next ?

it maybe second nature to you, but to me its a whole new ball game.

could you siimply with detail explain where i go from here.

i find in your support department, that less is more, just one liners.

i need it put in clear and simple terms

why not get a blue voda tutorial on the subject that would be most helpful.

also in the fantastico there are whole lot of scripts, you install them, but how do you make them appear on a website is their a basic principle to follow.

i am a beginner, is this to deep for me if so are their simpler solutions ?

Hi,

When you install something from cpanel/fantastico it usually asks you to specify a directory inwhich to install it. For this example (guestbook) you could use the directory "guest" (try and keep it simple and with no spaces, as this is the path your viewers will use to access it) - and click install. Once the installation is complete, you can then access, edit and modify the settings etc... for your guestbook by following the path you chose - for example. "yoursite.com/guest"

Hope this helps.

Pete.
    http://www.pete-sloan.co.uk
    http://www.ragingmonkies.co.uk
    http://www.premiership-prediction.co.uk
    http://www.annacrook.co.uk
    http://www.kelsallfc.co.uk

pete@pete-sloan.co.uk

Comment

I`ll give it a try thanks for your input .

Regards

Chris Watts
      Originally posted by scousepete79
      Hi,