This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• BlueVoda or Soholaunch?

I am a stay at home mom/jewelry designer. I want to sell my jewelry online. They are one of a kind pieces I make myself so I'm not talking about tons of product here.

I've downloaded BlueVoda and in one day I was able to create 2 web pages which is more than I've been able to do after several months and many tries with a bunch of other build-it yourself type software. I want to use PayPal to process my customers payments because it's fairly easy and free. I can't afford a bunch of bells and whistles.

My question is should I stick with BlueVoda or would it be easier to use Soholaunch? I have absolutely NO HTML knowledge and I've just starting learning the meanings of terms like "hosting", "shopping cart" and such, so to say I'm a novice at website building is an understatement.

I've looked over some of the Soholaunch tutorials but the editing a web page portion won't play for me and that's really what I want to see. The layout of that editing page looks confusing to me because it's not like BlueVoda.

Re: BlueVoda or Soholaunch?

Hello!

Personally, BlueVoda is the program I would prefer out of SohoLaunch. If you use BlueVoda you will be able to do what ever you would like to make.

If you use SohoLaunch you need to choose a template, you can't drag anything and it's all done on the internet browser not like BlueVoda you don't need an internet connnection to make your website unless you need to publish.

If you want a professional looking website, I suggest BlueVoda out of SohoLaunch. If you are a stay at home mom then you should have time to design your own template for BlueVoda instead of a cheap one that everyone has on Soho.

If you have problems on BlueVoda just post it here and we can help you.

Much success to you!
    Best regards,
    Jeremy

www.cornwall4rent.com

Comment