Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Einfocast......

I will answer your last question first:
    If the password in your welcome email does not work then you must put in a support ticket citing this thread.

Pointing your name servers:
    go to your other hosting service and search for dns or changing dns.
    This should enable you to find the appropiate page where your dns details
    are kept.
    In the 2 boxes, change to the vodahost server Nos that are in your welcome email (ie...ns17.vodahost.com and ns18.vodahost.com)

If you need futher clarification, please post again.............

good luck
    Have fun
    Regards..... David

Step by Step Visual Tutorials for the complete beginner
    Newbies / Beginners Forum
    FREE Membership Login Scripts: - Meta Tags Analyzer
    My Social Networking Site - Free Contact Forms
    Finished your New website!! Now get it noticed Here:

Re: Einfocast......

Hi David,

I'm getting a lot of mixed messages from support. And getting very confused.

Although, your answer has shed of light on what I need to do.

Since my first posting and before reading your answer let me tell you what I've been told.

1) That I can't use the BlueVoda web builder to build and publish a web site.

David, I bought the annual hosting service which came with a free domain name. I thought the BlueVoda builder was a part of the service. But, according to Laura Dunkin, I have to buy a seperate hosting from BlueVoda.
    That was never expressed in the offer.

So, my original question: I have 3 domains that I want to transfer to VodaHost after the 60 day waiting period is over, can I publish them through BlueVoda? The first answer was yes, go to the register and point the name servers ... the stuff you helped with, by the way thanks.

Then Laura Dunkin tells me the above mixed message.

If you can straighten this out for me I will be very greatful.

Thanks

Comment

Hi David,