Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New level of webdesign

Hey guys,
    im a webdesigner and It consultant since 5 years and im wondering what is happening to webdesign.
    Instead of more and more people knowing what webdesign is they just simply know that there is such a thing as a website.
    I personaly get asked maybe 3 times a week can u make me a website, so I reply and say yea sure tell me what do you want, the costomer looks at me and says: "I just want a simple website". Now when i sit together with the client showing him/her the first 3 layouts it turns out they want way more then a simple website.

This is one part of my review now lets go to part two:

"What is the right website for todays costomers"

Now youll be saying: "Well that really depends on the costomer you are looking at", ok i agree but then lets look at the wide frame,
    We are now at a level where there is a balance between flash and static websites, but there is nothing really new, ok theres .net but that doesnt make a diffrence in the apperance.
    Now ive been sitting in my office for the past 3 weeks breaking my head about a new style, lets go to a new level.
    So ive come to the conclusion that what would be interesting to see is 3d online showrooms.
    Now im talking a online room in which you can walk around and look at the items on sale or get a face to face consultant session in your own costomised 3d office.
    I think this could have a lot of success.

Please let me know your thoughts on this issue.
    thx so much,
    Jonathan K.
    EEE-JAY Infotainment

Re: New level of webdesign

Why bother?