Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How do I do this?

Hi all!!

I am new to all this, and need to get a website up and running. Here's the question...

I want to be able to have a picture change to another view when you place the mouse over it - without clicking. (I hope I'm explaining this right)

Anyway, I saw it on this site www.cck9.com. Go to dogs for sale - move the mouse over a picture and it changes to another view.

Anybody know how to do this?

Thanks!

Sheri

Re: How do I do this?

Hey,

Look at the bottom left of BlueVoda and look for Banner Rotator.
    Best regards,
    Jeremy

www.cornwall4rent.com

Comment

Originally posted by Jeremy
      Hey,

Look at the bottom left of BlueVoda and look for Banner Rotator.
      INCORRECT
      Blue Voda's Ad Banner Rotator will rotate a series of images automatically according to the settings you indicate, but it has nothing to do with cursor or rollover action....

You are describing an effect where an image creates a pop-up or shift upon rollover, and this will require a specialty script to be inserted onto your Blue Voda page.
      There are a few proven scripts that such as this one without a text field attached, and this one where you can add text to the image that will "pop-up" on cursor rollover. Installing them is rather easy, and full instructions are included!
      . VodaWebs....Luxury Group
      * Success Is Potential Realized *

Comment

Actually in Blue Voda, on your tool bar on the left, the icon, 7th up from the bottom, the one with the white hand, is called rotator.

Click this, browse for the first picture you would like to insert, and then when that picture is placed on the page, double click that picture and you will see Mouseover Image, you will browse for your second picture.

You will then have an image on your page that when you place your mouse over it, without clicking, another image will appear.