Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Adding "Comments" field

Well,my question number two
    You will get many questions from me I guess.Im totally new in this.

How do we add a "leave a comment" field?
    I would really want one of those on my page
    www.phototales.net

Re: Adding "Comments" field

Oh,I forgot to tell you my site.

www.phototales.net

Comment

Hi there!
      I have no idea how to do it, but I am looking around on the Internet for you. Ive found something called a shoutbox. Now Im not 100% sure if its different than adding a comment box. This is something I also want to do for my website, but yeah, click here to see the tutorial I found on the shoutbox. Sorry if its no help.
      Regards
      Teri

Comment

Thank you for reply.

I found a tut on how to.But cant make it to work.Even if I follow the instructions.
        Its a Form.And we add element into it,like the text area box.Ive done it all.But it dosnt work.Guess it has something with php versus html maybe.I believe I could have done something wrong there.But dont know what.

But thank you.I will keep trying.
        www.phototales.net

Comment

Can try this one. Its a freebie. Or maybe place a link to a guest book page.

Regards Chris.

Collectables, Collecting, collectors-info.com

www.chrismorris.co.uk

House build project

Comment

I was hoping I didnt have to "import" something.But rather make it from blueVoda itself.After all.It is possible to make a comment field in BV.

Darn,Im so lost in all this.I read and read tuts till my eyes get totally dry.

I cant even find out how to make password protected pages.And I really really want that.But first comes first.If I dont learn how to make comments fields,there is no use of passwordprotected pages either.(in my case).

I`ve comed this far with the comment field:
            The form is made,the way it should.