little help please :)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• little help please :)

Guys -- I am a novice at best when it comes to building these sites ... However, I usually am able to put anything my affiliates send me into my html and it works fine ... however, this script isn't ... am i putting it in the wrong place? thanks guys

<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript">
    <!-->
    document.write('<iframe src="http://bodogticker.bodog.com/flashticker/ticker_728x90.php?affiliateID=405166-D61B" width="728" height="90"
    frameborder="0" magingheight="0">');
    document.write('</iframe>');
    //-->
    </script>

Re: little help please :)

Not sure- try puting it in a Java Box.

Andy
    PHP- is a blast!

Comment

i tried that Andy ... no luck .. thanks for the quick response

Comment

That script is written for an inline frame. Try taking out the frame part and putting it in a iframe and see if that works.

Karen

VodaHost

Your Website People!
        1-302-283-3777 North America / International
        02036089024 / United Kingdom
        291916438 / Australia

------------------------

Top 3 Best Sellers

Web Hosting - Unlimited disk space & bandwidth.

Reseller Hosting - Start your own web hosting business.

Search Engine & Directory Submission - 300 directories + (Google,Yahoo,Bing)

Comment

Try removing some of the elements at the begining and end of the script bit by bit and see does that work. Dont go past the http at the begining.
          egar50

www.thesoftwarebay.com
          Computer Software, Magazines and Books

Comment

i really appreciate the help ... however, you guys are speaking french to me ... i wouldn't know where to begin when it comes to taking things out ... can you guys elaborate? ... sorry for being such a newbie :)

Comment