X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Failure to Load all My pages

This is my first attempt at web building and using BV
    I have created a small site with 6 pages of text and photos, on attempting to publish only 2 of the pages were successful.
    Hyperlinks would appear to be the problem but the menu bar properties on the index pages show all hyperlinks to be correct and of the same format.
    I cannot get the link window to appear on individual pages since the tool is not highlighted and does not appear by right clicking or typing Ctrl K.
    Any suggestions on how to solve the problem would be appreciated.
    Jim
    ID 18639

Re: Failure to Load all My pages

Jim, how about you give us your url so we can have a look and help you figure out what's going on?
    Liz
    www.sebastopolparty.com
    www.raynordescendents.com

Ring the bells that still can ring

Comment

My url is www.cyprusvillaforsale.eu
      as you can guess i am trying to sell my house.
      Hope you can help.
      Jim

Comment

I am not seeing a menu bar on this page - I am also moving your thread to naming saving & publishing ...

1. Build your page
        2. name your page (all small letter, no caps, no spaces)
        3. publish your page
        4. link to the page via your url and name of page followed by .html

example - page name house
        save as house
        publish as house
        link as http://www.cyprusvillaforsale.eu/house.html

As I say, I do not see the menu bar on your page.

Awesome, awesome place though! Good Luck with your sale. Wish it were me buying :)

VodaHost

Your Website People!
        1-302-283-3777 North America / International
        02036089024 / United Kingdom
        291916438 / Australia

------------------------

Top 3 Best Sellers

Web Hosting - Unlimited disk space & bandwidth.

Reseller Hosting - Start your own web hosting business.

Search Engine & Directory Submission - 300 directories + (Google,Yahoo,Bing)

Comment