Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Where do I find a FTP Client?

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to VH, (domain name the-tree.info), and I was going through the cPanel "Getting Started Wizard". I created a FTP account, but then the instructions said "you will need to download a FTP client that works with your operating system so you can connect to that account..". So, my question is where, or how, do I download a FTP client? Can I get one from VH or do I need to find one on the web? Any help that you can give me would be very much appreciated. Thanks.

Chris H.

Re: Where do I find a FTP Client?

hi chris
    ive been useing bluevoda a while now...i have a FTP account in my cpanel i didnt have to download anything! you just connect to net, and all that you have published will be in your FTP folder.
    you get the folder when you become a member with blue voda!
    dont know if this will help. not sure what your trying to do!
    i think maybe they are just saying that you have to be able to get on the internet. :)
    Organic Baby
    www.little-butterfly.co.uk
    Please review my site: Thank You :)
    www.qype.co.uk/place/113508-little-butterfly-Huddersfield

Comment

Thanks Adele,

I got the impression that the FTP Client was a piece of software that my computer needs to be able to transfer html files from my computer to my FTP account on VH. I could be wrong about that. I'm new at this and I'm just trying to figure it all out. Thanks for your response.

Chris H.

Comment

Hi, you have a FTP area in your Bluevoda under Tools>FTP manager. But if you want another free one? There is one at this link.

Good luck.
        Regards Chris.

Collectables, Collecting, collectors-info.com

www.chrismorris.co.uk

House build project

Comment

Hi Chris,