Beginning customer- add a web search box

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Beginning customer- add a web search box

Hi- I am just learning the webbuilder with blueVoda- which I LOVE!!
    but I promised myself if I ever had a website I would have a "search" box for searching my website for keywords. I have yet to find a way to add this box to my index/home page. I figured there would be a icon/option within the control panel...but if its there--I am not finding it.

help. please.

Re: Beginning customer- add a web search box

There are lots of them on the web you can add to your website. I use freefind on my sites.
    Beth
    A Child's Palace - Pinata Palace - Moxie Enterprises

SEO and Marketing Tools
    SEO - The Basics

Comment

I am really quite surprised there is not an integrated solution within Bluevoda as this is a standard website tool. What do they recommend..do they say you have to use a 3rd party plugin?

I will check out freefind..Thank You kindley for responding...

Comment

actually - it's not standard in all the builders out there - it's standard in using word programs. And is something slowly being added to builders.

Why don't you paste your text into a word program for now and check it there.

I deleted your other post on this same thing. To find your posts - click to go into your user cp - and then click to see your subscribed threads - that will show you all threads you've posted to.
        Beth

SEO and Marketing Tools
        SEO - The Basics

Comment

Hi as beth said, typing your text in word 1st also has the advantage of spell checking to the way you machine is set up for your part of the world. If its English you are using? there are many differences between different areas to how a word may be spelt, & somtimes feels odd when reading what feels like a spelling mistake, but is actually the way it is spelt in that region of the world.

Good luck.
          Regards Chris.

Collectables, Collecting, collectors-info.com