really silly question for u please

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• really silly question for u please

i am not that good with computers, they werent around when i was at school.

this is probably really obvious to everyonebut, not me.

i just got a new computer, cause the laptop was running out of memory, what is the best way to move my site files over, i assume i can cable connect or save to a disc, but is it either/or does it matter

thanks, sorry i am stupid

Re: really silly question for u please

Whichever way works best for you :)
    Beth
    A Child's Palace - Pinata Palace - Moxie Enterprises

SEO and Marketing Tools
    SEO - The Basics

Comment

Like Bethers says whatever works for you, but be sure and bring all your images and things with you into the same files too at the same time to the same place on your new computer .. MyDocuments/BlueVoda/folder ..

VodaHost

Your Website People!
      1-302-283-3777 North America / International
      02036089024 / United Kingdom
      291916438 / Australia

------------------------

Top 3 Best Sellers

Web Hosting - Unlimited disk space & bandwidth.

Reseller Hosting - Start your own web hosting business.

Search Engine & Directory Submission - 300 directories + (Google,Yahoo,Bing)

Comment

thank you, i am really scared i am going to stuff it all up

i have had both of them connected wireless to each other but am way not adept to how that stuff works

will cross my fingers, worse comes to worse i still have it on the old one i spose, maybe it would be better to lose it all and start over, lol, dont think i could but

once again thanks, without you guys i would neveer have been able to learn all this stuff, and still be playing online spades or scrabble

jason

Comment