• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Security

Hi ,
    I am very new to web dev.
    Can some one advise , how to set ""PHP register_globals off ""Please
    ,Is it possible thru cpanel or some other way?
    thx

Re: Security

You need to submit a support ticket
    Navaldesign
    Logger Lite: Low Cost, Customizable, multifeatured Login script
    Instant Download Cart: a Powerfull, Customized, in site, DB driven, e-products Cart
    DBTechnosystems.com Forms, Databases, Shopping Carts, Instant Download Carts, Loggin Systems and more....
    Advanced BlueVoda Form Processor : No coding form processor! Just install and use! Now with built in CAPTCHA!

Comment

Hi
      I did that and they replied

''We cannot do this as we use SU_PHP, you would need to upload a
      php.ini file to your public_html folder in order to get around
      this.""
      Please advise
      Thx

Comment

Ok, so let's go this way as they have told you:

To set register_globals off you ned to create a local php.ini file that will override the default values. <however, creating a partial php.ini file, might cause problems, so we will use another method: we will copy the default php.ini file, we will ONLY change the register_globals value to off, and WRITE the file into the folder you like.

To make things simpler, you should perform the operations that i will describe in the next part, directly into the folder that you want to set register_globals off for.

1st code:

<!-- /* SCRIPT NAME: modify_php_ini.php */ -->
        <?php
        // Put all the php.ini parameters you want to change below. One per line.
        // Follow the example format $parm[] = "parameter = value";
        $parm[] = "register_globals = Off";
        // full unix path - location of the default php.ini file at your host
        // you can determine the location of the default file using phpinfo()
        $defaultPath = '/usr/local/lib/php.ini';