Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Contact Me Page? & General ?

Hi,

What items do I need to be placed on my contact me page?

Also, when is the right time to publish, after I create all of my website? Or

one page at a time?

pammy53

Re: Contact Me Page? & General ?

If you wait a little while, the 'Wise Ones' will be along to tell you.
    Me, I'm new at it too, but I suppose you publish when you feel you are ready. I was very eager and couldn't wait, so I completed some pages and started others and put them all on! Now I work at improving as I'm going along. I think I can get a better idea if I'm looking 'at the real thing' but I imagine it's each to their own.
    On my contact page I put the basics but I want to add a map and email link but I don't know how to do this yet. So I will practice off line and then make my changes. What you put on your page will depend on what your site is about. Just think about it and plan it.
    Good luck.
    Patsy
    www.waterlandspark.co.uk

Comment

Originally posted by pammy53 View Post
      Hi, What items do I need to be placed on my contact me page?
      Also, when is the right time to publish, after I create all of my website? Or one page at a time? pammy53
      Because Blue Voda has the PREVIEW function (which allows you to see and 'test' your web pages in a real working browser), you can build a website complete before Publishing it: this is advised, as the Search Engines wil invariably begin to crawl over your "site in progress" and begin caching pages despite them being all there or not, which can be a liability for you and future ranking because of "missing pages" and/or "broken links" and other items that do not full mesh until everything is fully in place.