No announcement yet.

Creating A Members Area In My Website!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Creating A Members Area In My Website!

i'm a complete novice at this but i managed to create my first ever website! (yippeeee your'e all saying), here: http://chriscomix.com but i'm at a complete loss on how to create a members area. can someone shed a light please?, i've tested the tutorials but no luck, i've created files and directories in CPanel but it creates a usename and password for all the pages i've published. I only want to make the members area usename and password protected. please help thanks!.

Re: Creating A Members Area In My Website!

Originally posted by chriscartoons View Post
    i've tested the tutorials but no luck, i've created files and directories in CPanel but it creates a usename and password for all the pages i've published. I only want to make the members area usename and password protected. please help thanks!.
    Simply publish only those "protected pages" to that protected directory! (in BV Publish Dialog: public_html/maindomain.com/members )

* Remember to tweak the interior navigation scheme on those protected pages to maintain continuity to within that directory only, otherwise visitors will have to logon page-to-page.... for instance (and especially): the index page to that protected directory (and each "site" --or directory-- must have an 'index') would look like this > www.MainDomain.com/members/index.html and other pages will need to have the same string > www.MainDomain.com/members/next_page.html etc.
    . VodaWebs....Luxury Group
    * Success Is Potential Realized *

Comment

efxaristo para poly vassili , i'll try that see what happens. thanks bro! much appreciated...but......i might be back LOL...

Comment

Originally posted by chriscartoons View Post
        efxaristo para poly vassili , i'll try that see what happens. thanks bro! much appreciated...but......i might be back LOL...
        Parakalo!