Publishing a 'ready made' website.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Publishing a 'ready made' website.

I would like to publish a new site using an existing domain (www.krcdirect.co.uk). The files for the site are from a ready made website, & I have used the ftp manager to upload the files to public_html.

What do I do now to publish these & replace existing content with these files?

Re: Publishing a 'ready made' website.

You will have to start using an html editor
    to change the details of that ready made site......

I travelled that road last year, but I gave up because the only people
    making the money are the people that you got it from in the first place.

good luck
    Have fun
    Regards..... David

Step by Step Visual Tutorials for the complete beginner
    Newbies / Beginners Forum
    FREE Membership Login Scripts: - Meta Tags Analyzer
    My Social Networking Site - Free Contact Forms
    Finished your New website!! Now get it noticed Here:

Comment

Open the ".txt" file that was included in the Zipped template folder to find and follow the installation instructions precisely.

Also, within the REDAME files should be the recommended utilities that allow the site/template to be edited easily.

If you do not have those software titles, alternatives can be found to allow you to get to work:
      If your site/template is HTML-based, find a Free selection of HTML editors HERE (but not Coffee Cup!)
      If your site is Flash-based (or has Flash elements in it you wish to customize), find a Free selection of Flash editors HERE
      . VodaWebs....Luxury Group
      * Success Is Potential Realized *

Comment

What's the scoop on CoffeeCup? I've used some of their products and have to say I like a couple. Wish I could get them though, lol...trial period came and went.
        HalaalPages.com
        FREE Georgia Muslim Directory

Comment