Can I work from two computers

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can I work from two computers

Hello there, I am trying to find out if I can work on my site from another computer while I am not at my home. Is it possible to work on my website and make changes from other computers? I do realize I cannot upload info if I do not take that, ie. new pics.
    Thank you so much! I travel and need to make changes now and again.
    Ozk Mtn Poms
    Irene C.

Re: Can I work from two computers

yes you can .....just copy your bv folder and your images folder....

you can even publish if you have BV and the above on your other computer.

Just watch out that everything is in syncronised.......
    Have fun
    Regards..... David

Step by Step Visual Tutorials for the complete beginner
    Newbies / Beginners Forum
    FREE Membership Login Scripts: - Meta Tags Analyzer
    My Social Networking Site - Free Contact Forms
    Finished your New website!! Now get it noticed Here:

Comment

Yes. You can use multiple computers as long as you have all the files associated with the site. It is a good idea to back up your files anyway and with the price of flash drives with large storage coming down it is easy to do. You just have to make sure that you have the file paths the same on both computers.
      Reguards
      Ed
      www.dsondesigns.com
      www.marseillesyouthsports.com
      www.300hitter.com
      www.bigjk.net
      How to add JAlbum to your site

Comment

Awesome! This make life so much easier if I need to work when I travel! If I need anything my hubby can send to me, etc!
        You guys rock!
        Irene Clark
        Ozark Mountain Poms
        Irene C.

Comment

i got same problems, can u explain more clearly, how does it work (step by step) pls?

Comment