X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Publishing and linking

Hi folks,

I'm a real newbie having a little trouble with building my new website www.naturalbeautyreport.com and I need a little help.

Firstly, when I make changes to my webpage these are shown as changed in the profile view, but not when published to the web. I have added "No Caching" to my web pages but it seems to no avail.

Secondly, there is a problem with my links which has got me beat. They work internally from page to page, but will not link to another website. I have looked at the videos umpting times and searched the forums without finding any answers. Could it be that it is associated with the above problem whixh seems as though on publishing there are no changes to my webpages?

Any help would be appreciated.

Barry

Re: Publishing and linking

not sure where you are trying to link Acnezine to. right now it links to:
    http://www.naturalbeautyreport.com/<a%20href=
    it looks like you have tried to put a <a href+=reference in here> and this is not necessary. lets say you wanted to link this to another website not yours so the link would be:
    http://www.anotherwebsite.com
    if you wanted to link it to your website but another page the link would look like:
    http://wwwnatuarlbeautyreport.com/nameofpage.html

if you still cant get it i would be happy to walk you through the process a couple of times and by then you will become another linking pro. you can contact me through my website, contact us page.

hope this helps,
    mrmagoo144
    www.videopostcards.info
    mrmagoo144
    www.videopostcards.info

Comment

Thank you for your help.

I have changed all the links as you suggested and in the preview mode they all work well. However, even though I have published the page with the changes, the links do not work on the web.

Am I to understand that it takes some time for the changes to take effect on the web following a re-publish?

Barry

Comment