Microsoft Word document

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Microsoft Word document

I asked a question before regarding the use of a word document as one of my pages and received an answer (thanks). It seemed to work when I added the details to my page but will not display the contents until I 'publish' it. How do I know if the page size I have chosen is large enough to accommodate the file?

I want to get the majority of the site correct (and am playing around with various facilities on offer with Blue Voda) before taking the final plunge and publish.

I am a complete novice at this (as you can tell).

Tony

Re: Microsoft Word document

Originally posted by tonylane@cha.forthnet.gr View Post
    I asked a question before regarding the use of a word document as one of my pages and received an answer (thanks). It seemed to work when I added the details to my page but will not display the contents until I 'publish' it. How do I know if the page size I have chosen is large enough to accommodate the file?

I want to get the majority of the site correct (and am playing around with various facilities on offer with Blue Voda) before taking the final plunge and publish.

I am a complete novice at this (as you can tell).

Tony
    What file are you trying to accommodate? Next to the publish button is a preview button so you can see what your page looks like before being published.
    Don't aim for success if you want it; just do what you love and believe in, and it will come naturally.

Comment

Are you trying to put into a I-Frame? Just publish the page and go into and check it, you can then go back and do any modifications you need as many times as you need. Just resave the page each time and republish.
      Reguards
      Ed
      www.dsondesigns.com
      www.marseillesyouthsports.com
      www.300hitter.com
      www.bigjk.net
      How to add JAlbum to your site

Comment

Thanks Marincky for your reply to my question.