Transfeering files and all, to a new computer

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Transfeering files and all, to a new computer

I didnt know where to place this question. So I hope its okei in here.

The thing is. Ive bought a new computer. And have to transfeer everything to it. The builder and all my files I have in my homepage. And make it work from my new computer. How do I go forward in this? Can anyone tell me how this works? I am not good at this at all unfortunally.

I hope someone can answer this, I would be very gratefull:)

Irene
    www.phototales.net

Re: Transfeering files and all, to a new computer

You will have to download the BV web builder on your new computer.
    You will also have to copy all files inside the old BlueVoda folder.
    When the BV web builder is reinstalled it will put a BlueVoda folder into the My Documents folder also.
    All of the copied files will go into the new BlueVoda folder.
    I will also be doing this later this week.
    CarbonTerry
    Semper Fi
    Still green...still mean......just not as lean

Red Hawk Archery
    Zone 5 Photo
    My USMC

Comment

Hi Katrine,

I recently had to do this from an old laptop running XP and Office 2003 to a new laptop running Vista and Office 2007. I did experience compatibility issues from printers and cameras, to video editing software.

I would recommend that you open your control panel and do a search for 'Transfer files and settings from another computer'. Window gives you step by step instructions which are easy peasy and I would imagine other systems would too.

Hope this helps.
      Kind regards
      Alex

www.mywayweightloss.com

Comment

Ohh. Thank you very much both of you:) Unfortunally, I got the Vista too. (yuk ha ha)