Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Why won't my "updated page" load onto web???

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Why won't my "updated page" load onto web???

I made some changes to www.clooneydesigns4u.com -- moved things around etc., saved under the SAME THING, then published ---- now it's still showing the OLD webpage, not the new and improved page?? What did I do wrong here?

Also, just incase, what I was doing was EXTENDING MY MAIN TEMPLATE page, the purple part - to the right so that maybe they would be more centered on the internet?? Then I moved my "orange buttons" to the LEFT side and some other things, I wish these pages would just automatically be CENTERED on the web, isn't there an easy way to assure that?? I'm new at this bluevoda so I'm not sure why they are all so squished to the left.

Thanks
    Katie

Re: Why won't my "updated page" load onto web???

You have a severe case of browser cache. LOL Just kidding, it's not severe at all. Click the following link, follow *****'s always excellent advice and you'll be in good shape.

http://www.vodahost.com/vodatalk/per...r-caching.html
    My NASCAR Forum

Comment

oh, thanks for that!! haha - believe it or not, it didn't work. I actually went into tools/internet options and cleared all that out FIRST before posting here, and even had another person pull it up on THEIR puter and still same OLD page - not the new one I have saved as index ... any other answers as to why it's not publishing correctly??

Thanks guys !!!

and one more ANNOYING question, why does the web now UNDERLINE THINGS TWICE for you without your doing just to look TACKY on webpages?? I HATE that??!! Is there any way to bypass that happening? Like even in my POST here, it underlining "guys" so someone can click on that word to get linked to a dictionary telling you what the word means?? lol

Katie

Comment