Multiple addon dominas and using soho

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Multiple addon dominas and using soho

Forgive the ignorance, I have read and looked for an answer and have yet to find one so I am posting this new qustion:
    I have 2 websites using soho so I am not a complete beginner - love soho and it's features. BUT, I recently bought three new domain names. Trying to have one be the main and then 2 addons under it. How do I add or modify the pages on these addons with soho? I have added them as addon domains, I can log into the FTP server and put files in the sub domains folder. But I can't figure out how to use soho and edit the pages on the sub domain. I can't add Fantastico to a subdomain and yet retain it on the original or if so I do not know how. Your help and patience will be greatly appreciated as I am out of usable brain power trying to figure this out.
    Thanks in advance
    MMMFAST

Re: Multiple addon dominas and using soho

As I understand it, you can only have one soho site per account.
    Have fun
    Regards..... David

Step by Step Visual Tutorials for the complete beginner
    Newbies / Beginners Forum
    FREE Membership Login Scripts: - Meta Tags Analyzer
    My Social Networking Site - Free Contact Forms
    Finished your New website!! Now get it noticed Here:

Comment

Thank you but I do not wish to have but 1 account for soho. I would just like to be able to access the addon domain's address and create pages under the addon domains name within the directory of the original domain. Again, I do not know if this is a possiblity. But why have an addon domain if I can't get to the pages of it to do any work on the site? Maybe I am not saying what I mean or saying what I am trying to do.
      Thanks
      MMMFast

Comment

With Bluevoda I know for sure that you can have addon domains.

As far as soho is concerned I will now leave it up to those who know for sure.
        Have fun
        Regards..... David