Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

More then one Domin anme...same Hosting account How to publish ??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• More then one Domin anme...same Hosting account How to publish ??

Is there a way to publish more then one web domain per hosting account ? I believe that I read you can post unlimited domain names ?

I'm trying to publish an index page to www.castonguayproperties.com but when I hit publish it goes directly to my other website address ??

Please help.

Thanks,
    Kat

Re: More then one Domin anme...same Hosting account How to publish ??

One account has only one
    public_html directory................

When you addon another domain name a new folder with that addon domain name will have been created for you(if you have done it correctly)

To publish to the new domain name you use:

public_html/newdomainname
    Have fun
    Regards..... David

Step by Step Visual Tutorials for the complete beginner
    Newbies / Beginners Forum
    FREE Membership Login Scripts: - Meta Tags Analyzer
    My Social Networking Site - Free Contact Forms
    Finished your New website!! Now get it noticed Here:

Comment

OK, I have done that with one of my sites and it works...now I'm confused as to why it does not work with a third add on I am doing ? I did the exact same things but I see just a blue page with words

Thanks,
      Kat

Comment

That page shows me that your dns of the addon domain has not yet been changed to the vodahost servers.
        Have fun
        Regards..... David

Step by Step Visual Tutorials for the complete beginner
        Newbies / Beginners Forum
        FREE Membership Login Scripts: - Meta Tags Analyzer
        My Social Networking Site - Free Contact Forms
        Finished your New website!! Now get it noticed Here:

Comment