Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Help please. index page comes up fine, but my links dont work.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help please. index page comes up fine, but my links dont work.

hello, I am very new to this and I have watched every tutorial and have read and re-read every post on this problem.

My index page is fine. it upload on the internet (from the adress bar); however, my links on that page do not work. They keep redirecting me back to the main page, when they are set to go to the pages I would like them to go to. Perhaps I am just a retard, but no matter what I do my links do not work.

When editing the links, there is a section, I believe that it is called 'tags' below where the link adress goes. It controls how the link will open. it has options such as: _self, _parent, _top, etc. Do one of these have to be enabled in order for the links to work? If so, Does anyone know which one just changes the page instead of opening up a new box. (I've been on sites like that, and they are very annoying, I want my site easy to use)

Also, I am not sure as in how to get my website to come up on the search engine. Is it always going to be a manual thing? I have my metatags and everything set up in the page properties, but for whatever reason, the site does not come up in search results.

As requested in other posts to aid in any advice, my domain/ URL is

my links are as follows:

I have been working on correcting the problem for several days now, however, I do not know what the problem is, only that my links keep redirecting me back to my home page (which is my index page, titled: index, and saved as index.bvp)

Any help would be greatly apprieciated.
    Courtney Mason
    Forthofer Farm

Proud Home of Marystown Explosive Echo

http://www.forthoferfarm.com.

Re: Help please. index page comes up fine, but my links dont work.