Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• creating email accounts for different users

hello

i have some friends who want to have their email accounts on my website but i don't know how to do this. i think it has something to do with mysql databases but i am not sure.

could someone help me do that?
    step by step, idiot compliant (:D) instructions would be welcome

thanks

Re: creating email accounts for different users

Please read Vodahost Terms of Service(TOS) before going any further with this idea:

10) E and G
    Have fun
    Regards..... David

Step by Step Visual Tutorials for the complete beginner
    Newbies / Beginners Forum
    FREE Membership Login Scripts: - Meta Tags Analyzer
    My Social Networking Site - Free Contact Forms
    Finished your New website!! Now get it noticed Here:

Comment

hi david

are these 2 articles the ones that you wanted me to read:
      e) Offer services to third parties that are run off of VodaHost's servers.
      g)
      Run an email server offering free or paid email accounts to the general public. Example: Hotmail, Yahoo Mail, GMail ,etc...????

if so, i do not understand what "run an email server" means. also, i think i have nothing to do with yahoo, gmail etc etc

i just want to create an email account for a friend of mine so that he can use my websites email account to take care of the email when i won't be able to do that. i do not understand why this would be prohibited and i didn't even think of it like that when i signed up with vodahost. i assumed that all hosting companies would let their cutomers have at least 5-10 if not unlimited email accounts.

i also know that i might have not understood a damn of what you were saying or suggesting (:p) therefore please do give more info/advices. i know a thing for sure and that thing is that i need to create an email account for my friend and i need to do it in accordance with the TOS :)