Programs -

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Programs -

OK I am a bit confused I have Bluevoda Version 10.2 and have started to build a site - I am now under the understanding that Soholaunch is a much better program - hence I didn't to install it - of course I find out you can only download once and the site (which is a new one) and remember I am pretty new at this - has to be empty - I am in the process of waiting for the site where I bought the new domain to rename my DNS Name Servers so presently I have my old partial site (which I already paid for and can't change) and this new one but it hasn't been transferred yet. Hence the problem - in order to install Soholaunch do I have to wait until the transfer? If so I have started to build the site under Bluevoda can those be changed or do I have to empty the enter folder now - oh by the way I have already did an add-on domain and its there under my old site but in a folder instead of a stand alone domain. Hopefully this makes sense - just wondering if Soholaunch is worth it and better than Bluevoda and wait or continue on the path I am because I can keep building and once the transfer is complete I can transfer the folders over through FTP or can that be done with Soholaunch as well? anway please help

Thanks

Tony

Re: Programs -

After reading all this I too am confused. (Sips Coffee)

.2 Cups later..........okies. I still have a headache deciphering this.. but..

Your current domain name server should be able to POINT your domian to you Vodahost account. If you dont have control yourself, have them point it to your voda server, and then request to move it to vodahost. Put in a support ticket if you need assistance with the transfer.

You can have the names POINT anywhere you want in most cases.