please recheck my site

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• please recheck my site

hi all please check my site. www.gettingurgameon.com something is wrong, an dont know what to do. first off it just shows an index of: then when you click on one, it dont show my logo,pics,video,or nav-bar!!!!
    this is my first site, an i am very new to this. please help, lost!!!!
    gettingurgameon.com

Re: please check site?????

Hello there,
    Your site doesnt show up because you dont have an index page. Resave your homepage as index.html. Also all other pages should be saved without gaps in their title.
    Ive opened your index page, its offset to the left, go into properties and click centre page. Your page is too wide as ads to the right are dropping out of the page and noone will want to scroll left and right to see them. Your header and buttons dont show, are they BV buttons or have you imported them? Are these saved as jpegs or something relevent to BV?

Andy
    Z***** Design
    www.z*****.co.uk

Comment

ok z-man i went an corrected the index page, took out gaps, centered page. now for my logo on top of page, i used the logo maker on my voda. my video i used the windows media player. an my pics, i used the image thing on my voda builder-but it was copy/paste thing. any ideals why they are not showing???? thank for your help so far.
      gettingurgameon.com

Comment

When you publish make sure the dropdown box says publish all files,

VodaHost

Your Website People!
        1-302-283-3777 North America / International
        02036089024 / United Kingdom
        291916438 / Australia

------------------------

Top 3 Best Sellers

Web Hosting - Unlimited disk space & bandwidth.

Reseller Hosting - Start your own web hosting business.

Search Engine & Directory Submission - 300 directories + (Google,Yahoo,Bing)

Comment

About the site?