New Website, how ready is it

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Website, how ready is it

Hi, I was wondering if you could give me an idea on how good or bad you think my site is, and would it be ready for putting on a search engine.

I've a funny feeling that I've still got a bit of work to do yet.

But it would be great if someone could check it over for me.

Thanks in advance. www.crpoolewe.co.uk
    Colin

Re: New Website, how ready is it

Just had a quick look, and my first impression was that you would do better splitting up the 3 subjects into 3 different websites.............

The appearance overall is quite pleasing for me, as I have spent quite a few holidays in that part of the world.
    Have fun
    Regards..... David

Step by Step Visual Tutorials for the complete beginner
    Newbies / Beginners Forum
    FREE Membership Login Scripts: - Meta Tags Analyzer
    My Social Networking Site - Free Contact Forms
    Finished your New website!! Now get it noticed Here:

Comment

You have a good eye for design, nice work but as David rightly says above.. this should definitely be three websites.
      Don't aim for success if you want it; just do what you love and believe in, and it will come naturally.

Comment

Thanks for the quick replies, ye I was thinking that it should be 3 websites before I started, but thought I could join it all together in 1, as at the moment I haven't really got enough content in each, to split them up.

The 3 in 1 website, will that make it harder for the search engine to pick up?

I suppose that means having 3 domain names as well.

So apart from that I take it its not too bad.

Thanks
        Colin

Comment

My critique of your site left me with the following suggestions.

1. Reduce the width of your pages to 1000px. The viewer has to scroll left/right to see your entire page.

2. Your content looses it continuity. Definitely separate the subject matter.