Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Testing....First attempt - What doesn't work?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Testing....First attempt - What doesn't work?

Let me state right now that I know NOTHING about building a web site or computers = total newbie. The language just escapes me LOL....Blue Voda and your forums are the only reason that I've gotten this far.....So, thanks!

Please view my site www.showcaseltd.com for me. It works and looks issue free on my computer when viewing in both IE and FF (although I expect there ARE issues).

The email doesn't work on the contact page. Nothing happens when I click the email address....What's wrong?

Re: Testing....First attempt - What doesn't work?

For a Newbie, you are doing well..............try using the Form Wizzard in bluevoda instead of relying on the visitors email system.

Will have another look, a little later.
    Have fun
    Regards..... David

Step by Step Visual Tutorials for the complete beginner
    Newbies / Beginners Forum
    FREE Membership Login Scripts: - Meta Tags Analyzer
    My Social Networking Site - Free Contact Forms
    Finished your New website!! Now get it noticed Here:

Comment

Hi, off to a good start. On a quick look through, i noticed that there is a bit of side scroll. Would be better if the pages are built between 785 & 985 wide to eliminate this. And a couple of pages were a bit slow to fully load with the images slowing things down a bit.
      Regards Chris.

Collectables, Collecting, collectors-info.com

www.chrismorris.co.uk

House build project

Comment

HELP !!!!!

I tried making the page width 980 as suggested and using the left side to begin. But when I preview, everything lines up with the right side in my browser - not centered.
        Why?

Also, several friends have informed me that instead of seeing any part of the site, they received:
        Index of /Parent Directory
        .htaccess
        cgi-bin
        mail