Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• please help newbie damsell in distress

Good evening all,

Im very new to all this and thought i was doing rather well. My website was looking good and i hd even put hyperlinks in. I publishd it and looked good an worked...then i added another image and moved the menu bar and now its all over the place but fine on my offline page!!

www.purpleplatinumweddings.com (any critisism over site would be appreciated if anyone things its too busy or too bare tc.

I also hve another query, i have a domain name that i have just transfered but how do i gt a page i designed on vodahost to show up (if that makes sense)

www.purplecraft.co.uk

thank you so much, been on this all day and im tearing hair out

Re: please help newbie damsell in distress

You make a new folder in bv for the second addon site..and save the MAIN page again as index in the new folder and publish. All of your pages for the second site go in this folder.

on the first subject.. when you build a page in bv.. move every thing to the left ..and position it where you want .. notice the bars on the side and top.. this reflects your width and length. dont try to center in this space.. just line it up as I said. Then right click on a blank spot and choose page properties and center your page there. It looks like youve tried to center on the bv screen.. dont do that..

Also your header is wayyyyyyyyyyy to wide

Karen

VodaHost

Your Website People!
    1-302-283-3777 North America / International
    02036089024 / United Kingdom
    291916438 / Australia

------------------------

Top 3 Best Sellers

Web Hosting - Unlimited disk space & bandwidth.

Reseller Hosting - Start your own web hosting business.

Search Engine & Directory Submission - 300 directories + (Google,Yahoo,Bing)

Comment