Collapse
No announcement yet.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I have NEVER built a website before - at least not this way - I previously had Stores Online Website Builder.

I want to build a new website off from SOL so I found Voda Host and I want to build the Soho site that comes with signing up for voda host.

When I signed up for voda host I had to put in a website URL so I put in http://www.usfishinglures.com It is build using SOL website builder and hosted by Stores Online.

Here is my question:

I want to host the new site that I will build with voda host - Since I signed up with voda host and gave my fishing lure URL does that mean the voda host now hosts my fishing lure site - (because it still shows when I search that SOL is the host)

Can I not have Voda Host host my fishing lure site and have them only host my new site I build with soho?

OR

Since I can transfer one site for free does that mean that I can build my soho site and host that and also transfer another site like my fishing lure site?

Hope I am making some sense - don't really know how to ask what I am looking for but I am trying.

Katy
    Electric Train Sets

Re: newbie

Ah, yes you are .. well, you are correct that your other host is still hosting your website. Your issue comes in the fact that soho is an online website builder and you will need the domain to begin your build. You can point your domain at your voda servers, but once you do that, you will lose your website .. so you will have a period of interruption while you are building if in fact you are using this domain for your new site .. or alternatively, you order up another domain name through voda host and begin your website build with soho ..

You can has as many domains in your one voda hosting account as you like .. provided they are all registered to the voda hosting account customer, yourself.