Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Well, here we go!!!! The official launch!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Well, here we go!!!! The official launch!

Before we go, I'm a total newbie at this so please go easy lol J/K, honest opinions please. Big thanks to the you guys at vodahost for helping me iron out any problems...........speedy, reliable help!!!! anyway, hope you enjoy.
    The sites for Honda car enthusiasts in the UK, but welcomes international members too. Have big plans (prob bigger than I can actually manage but hey-ho!
    http://www.hondaclub-uk.com/

Re: Well, here we go!!!! The official launch!

Dark colours dont usually work, but in this case, thats not to bad.

On your inro page, the moving intro text is a little bit distracting, make it occur 2 or 3 times only then stay still on the screen. (ditto your other pages)

All your links work fine.

If you must have your forum in an Iframe, lose or make your header smaller and make the Iframe fit the page, so that you dont get the page jerking up when you scroll.

Very nice looking site.....................well done for a Newbie...............

EDIT:......I did not see any CONTACT Details??
    Have fun
    Regards..... David

Step by Step Visual Tutorials for the complete beginner
    Newbies / Beginners Forum
    FREE Membership Login Scripts: - Meta Tags Analyzer
    My Social Networking Site - Free Contact Forms
    Finished your New website!! Now get it noticed Here:

Comment

Thanks David! I forgot to put the contact details on (doh!) I'll do that tomorrow after work. I think your idea about the scrolling text is spot on...........it does get a bit annoying after a while!! All will be sorted tomorow! Still not 100% sure on the dark colour layout myseflt tbh. Will se what everyone thinks

Thanks again
      Dave

Comment

Hi Dave,