Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How Do I Get Links To Open In the Same Popup Window?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How Do I Get Links To Open In the Same Popup Window?

Hi Guys,

By default, the popup window function within the link menu produces a new window for each link that is clicked, so if I click 10 different links on my site it opens 10 individual browser windows one directly on top of another -- not desirable. How can I get my links to open in the same popup window, or else, how can a new popup close and replace the previous one?

Thanks!
    Shawn A.

Re: How Do I Get Links To Open In the Same Popup Window?

If you have that many links, you might be better off using an Iframe and stay on the same page??
    Have fun
    Regards..... David

Step by Step Visual Tutorials for the complete beginner
    Newbies / Beginners Forum
    FREE Membership Login Scripts: - Meta Tags Analyzer
    My Social Networking Site - Free Contact Forms
    Finished your New website!! Now get it noticed Here:

Comment

Why would you want yourpages to open in pop up windows? Are they not full pages but adds or forms? If they are full pages of content relating to your site, then have them all open in the same window (you will need full navagation on each page of course) leave the target area empty (nothing in it)
      Reguards
      Ed
      www.dsondesigns.com
      www.marseillesyouthsports.com
      www.300hitter.com
      www.bigjk.net
      How to add JAlbum to your site

Comment

Hi Guys,

Thanks for your quick replies. I'm not sure what an I frame is.