This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• can you suspend a website

Hi was wondering how to suspend a website I have built for a client who has not paid me for doing it any tips or suggestions??

Re: can you suspend a website

If you still have the passwords to publish, you can publish a blank index page, or even delete everything.

If not, then ?????
    Have fun
    Regards..... David

Step by Step Visual Tutorials for the complete beginner
    Newbies / Beginners Forum
    FREE Membership Login Scripts: - Meta Tags Analyzer
    My Social Networking Site - Free Contact Forms
    Finished your New website!! Now get it noticed Here:

Comment

You could be nasty and publish a page that says "down for construction" as the index page just as David suggested. Hopefully they will pay you in advance to get it up running again....(laugh).

Good luck
      Professional Photography Services Pretoria
      Advertising for South African Businesses

Comment

Excellent advice I can be nasty too by putting page down due to known payment Haha. I will do this with the blank page but what do I do with the other pages will they not show up??
        Thanks Robin

Comment

You can redirect the pages to the index page......

You could be nasty and put on that the website is down due to non payment....lol...but I think we both know better, we will not go so low.....lol

Comment

Yes for sure I have been working on this site since Nov/08 thats why I am upset. How do I redirect them all to the index. Do I change the links to index??

Comment

I came accross it somewhere in the forums. But come to think of it, You will have to delete the contents of page. So don't think that one is going to work.... ( I am not sure about this, maybe you could just enter the script in an html box and test if it will work)

Maybe you should redirect the whole domain to one of your domains....if you have. That you can do in your cpanel.