Domain Transfer

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Domain Transfer

First, let me apologize, I am a newbie to Vodahost. I'm currently using Blue Voda website builder to build my Dad's new website. He currently has a website with basic information and I'm trying to help him build a new site. Here is my dilemma, I want to be able to purchase hosting through Vodahost so that I can starting uploading his site to the web. But I don't want to transfer his current domain name until I am finished. Is there a way that once I am through, I could transfer this? If so, how would I go about this? Thanks.

Re: Domain Transfer

You can register for a VodaHost account using your Dads domain name. It will still go to the existing website until you change the nameservers to point to vodahost. To view the actual pages on your vodahost account while existing website is still hosted elsewhere you should be able to use

That may or may not still work.. it did about a year and a half ago when I last tried it.

When you have the website finished and ready to be run on your vodahost account you can then either just point the nameservers to vodahost's or transfer the domain to vodahost. Either will work just fine.

I hope that helps

Register/Login Script
    Do you use a Password Protected Directory? Need a way to allow users to make their own account, try my .htaccess Login Script

Comment

So when I sign up, do I choose to "transfer" the domain name? When I do that will it automatically not cancel his current site or do I have to do something to make this happen? Sorry, I'm just not very experienced with this. Thanks for your help.

Comment

Yes,

Buy the hosting account first from VodaHost and request support to transfer your Domain to VH for free. Do this together all at once so as not to lose out on the free options offered by VH,
        www.siapamoyanganda.com/
        Malaysian Family Tree Website From the
        State of Johor.