Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Please check this out

Hi all,

I am working on this site www.foxxchoirs.com and would appreciate any comments or suggestions. It is designed for my former students (I am a retired public school teacher) to give them opportunities to see pictures and hear music we sang over the years.

Please check especially the "El Dorado High" page and the first two "year" pages. I am trying to figure out how to put a music player on the site. Should I put one on each "year" page? I tried using the RealPlayer on the web builder but can't figure out how to put multiple songs on it. When I list more than one song the player always plays the last song only.

Also, I think I am going to need to put the year list on a seperate page so we can link back to it from any other page to select another year without having to go back through the first "El Dorado" page. Right?

Any other comments or suggestions at this point?

Jim Foxx

Re: Please check this out

Hi,

Very amatureish looking page.

Go to other similar websites and get some ideas.

Your layout is poor. Starters tend to use texts which are too large in size for their titles and headers.

The welcome bit is unnecessary.

Right click your photos and apply borders to your pics so that they will look framed.

A photo speaks a 1000 words but this saying does not apply to you. So add text contents to tell the viewer what your web site and page is all about.

Most pages will use a 10 point text and you need to write a whole lot more
    to fill the page.
    www.siapamoyanganda.com/
    Malaysian Family Tree Website From the
    State of Johor.

HAPPY ARE THOSE WHO DREAM DREAMS AND ARE READY TO PAY THE PRICE TO MAKE THEM COME TRUE.

Comment

Very cute, You might want to make it a little smaller..
      Sharon Chajin

Comment