How do I create Chinese language pages in blue voda

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How do I create Chinese language pages in blue voda

I need my website to be in two languages, English and Chinese. English is complete. Can anyone recommend how I can be do the Chinese version. and if BV supports differnet languages.

Thank you
    Sarah
    $14558

Re: How do I create Chinese language pages in blue voda

Hi Sarah,
    take a look at this tutorial

How to create a website in another language besides English.

david
    Never measure the height of the mountain you're climbing. At the summit, look back and see how small it really is!

Comment

Thank you for the reply. I have done everything required (unicode tick box etc) but on preview the Chinese character text is garbled and full of symbols not recognisable Chinese characters. Do you have any idea where I go from here?

Regards,

Sarah

Comment

Hi Sarah,
        I'm no expert but it could be you have to download the special font for chinese characters in order to see the finished article correctly......I know I had to do this for Pali & Sanskrit for example (ancient Indian languages)
        Another possibility could be this, but you would need to check the accuracy of any translatioin yourself?
        best I can do....
        david
        Never measure the height of the mountain you're climbing. At the summit, look back and see how small it really is!

Comment

David,
          Thank you for your help, we actually made the pages just as you would an English page because MS has fonts for Chinese characters, so we have just done the equivalent of what you would do with the English pages. It is for sure that I am missing something but cannot get enough help through BV to put it right. I think everyone is put off as sooon as you mention Chinese but fundamentally I don't think it is that difficult to get it sorted.
          If I have any joy sorting it I will post it up loud and clear!!