Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Trouble linking my pages

Hi,
    Help, I am new to blue voda. I have started my web site but am having problems linking my pages on the navigation menus. I know to link them with the html extension. At present my pages are saved as a bvp. file. How do I get them to a html file before I am publishing so I can link them all together?
    Is there a drop down menu that will show me the pages I have made so far that I can choose from?
    Any help would be appriciated.
    thanks Aqua

Re: Trouble linking my pages

did you look at the bluevoda tutorials?

Comment

Yes I have watched all the tutorials on this a number of times. But it doesnt tell me how I get my url for the pages in my site, (that I can see).

Comment

You have to buy a domain.

Comment

Hi Aqua,
          when building your pages with BV they will all be saved as bvp files, but when you publish with VodaHost they will automatically have a html ending.
          Until you have a VodaHost account you will only be able to "preview" these pages, not publish.
          hope that helps,
          david
          Never measure the height of the mountain you're climbing. At the summit, look back and see how small it really is!

Comment

That does help, thank you ahimsa

Comment

Hi there,
              I have an account and have a main page but I am having the same problem. I can not publish my page that I want to. My friend passed away and I need to get this info up asap.
              I think there should be a "link" button or something in the menu?? I am using the BlueVoda program like before and not the control panel and it just doesn't work. Am getting all sorts of errors...the videos are just to vague. Just a thought but I don't have any idea what I am doing wrong here. Am saving the page as .bvp but putting a link up??? Help Please?