X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How do I have my pages open in the same page

Domain name = bluestarsteamcleaning.com
    Account ID = 38730

My question is: How do I set up my site so that when someone clicks on a link to another page it opens in the same page rather than a new separate page? Right now the user will have a stack of separate pages one on the other when they click the menu bar links to move from page to page.
    I would prefer that they just have the new window open within the previous window space.
    Did I write that such that it makes sense?
    I'm VERY new at this and need a lot of help.

Thanks in advance for any help provided.

~ Al ~

Re: How do I have my pages open in the same page

just choose self instead of blank as the target and it will open in the same window. in fact if you do not choose anything, i believe it defaults to self. i dont take a chance and choose self.
    mrmagoo144
    www.videopostcards.info

Comment

Thank you!
      I'm not sure if it's something that I did when I created my pages. But, in order to make the change work I had to go to every page in the BV site builder and change the menu link to have the "self" configuration on the link tab within the properties menu.
      Tedious but effective!
      Thanks again for the tip.

~ Al ~

Comment

Originally posted by mrmagoo144 View Post
        just choose self instead of blank as the target and it will open in the same window. in fact if you do not choose anything, i believe it defaults to self. i dont take a chance and choose self.
        Yup, I always just leave the 'target' box empty.....works every time!
        david
        Never measure the height of the mountain you're climbing. At the summit, look back and see how small it really is!

Comment