I am a newbie. Help? What is next?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I am a newbie. Help? What is next?

Hello all. Thanks for looking and hopefully give me some direction. O.K. I have signed up and received my info from BlueVoda. I have logged into my control panel and have to uploaded the 32 pages I have developed using the BlueVoda Website builder with associated, images, sounds, videos in the public_html folder. I did this using filezilla to transfer all the files ftp. I created a new folder to do so. In the initial instructions it says I have temp. URL. Can I use this to test the site before I publish?? Also, I cannot see anything when I try to go to the temp. URL. It says 530 user cannot log in. I was sure how to place the files from into public_html folder. Is there certain way they need to be organized? I just uploaded the saved files from BlueVoda Builder as saved all in.bvp format. I also need to make sure my current provider unlocks our site. I wanted to make sure this was all working before I made the call. Thanks in advance for any help.

Cliff

Re: I am a newbie. Help? What is next?

First of all you need to tell us your domain name so we have some point of reference.
    I guess you have an account with Vodahost?

If you use Bluevoda to build your pages you need to use the built in 'publish' feature to publish these pages. this will convert the .bvp files to .html files and send them to the public_html folder. You can't use ftp software to upload these. You can use ftp for uploading music/videos/images and so on. BV does have its own ftp under tools.

You can use your temp url to test your site

Hope this helps to get you on your way
    Happy Building

DarrenC

Comment

Thanks. That makes a lot of sense. I tried to upload/publish the Bluevoda website files via bluvoda ftp server and it keeps giving me a 530 error code which is not logged in. I am using my correct username and password. Any ideas.

Cliff

Comment