HTML Issues and Help on Work-Around

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• HTML Issues and Help on Work-Around

Hi and thanks for the great forum...BV Rocks!

I am having a problem with not being able to paste in all the HTML code I needd in the "page HTML" nor the HTML drop-down box.

I have made a "test page" to help describe the issues and make it easier for those willing to help me here: http://www.igwtamerica.org/index_BVHelp.php

If you click on Arkansas you will see a list of cities that are in html code that is below the "cities box". If I add just a few more lines of code, to any city, the code gets cut off when I attempt to paste it in...thus not displaying properly.

I just need some ideas about how to work around this issue. I thought about placing a "more cities" link at the bottom of the box, but I'm not a real proficient code person and don't know exactly how to display an htlm box based on a link. And this may not be the best way to go anyway.

I really appreciate any help you may be able to offer. If this issue has already been addressed in the forum, please direct me to the answer, please. Great thanks as always!

Preston

Re: HTML Issues and Help on Work-Around

There is a 32 KB limitation to the quantity of text you can copy / paste (this is a standard Windows feature, BV uses this as well as other standard functionalities of Windows)

So you simply need to copy paste in smaller blocks.
    Navaldesign
    Logger Lite: Low Cost, Customizable, multifeatured Login script
    Instant Download Cart: a Powerfull, Customized, in site, DB driven, e-products Cart
    DBTechnosystems.com Forms, Databases, Shopping Carts, Instant Download Carts, Loggin Systems and more....
    Advanced BlueVoda Form Processor : No coding form processor! Just install and use! Now with built in CAPTCHA!

Comment