This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• SSL Cert issues

I've had the SSL cert that comes with the Vodahost Extreme Package installed on my site, but it seems that pages with content which connects to 3rd party websites (and do not have the https in their address) prevent that single page from being encrypted.

I'm new to SSLs so please forgive my simple question, but is that not what the SSL is for. The pages that are not being encrypted are the very pages that NEED to be. The sites that are causing the issues are Paypal and Skype and Screencast. Screencast doesn't have encryption so I'll have to consider embedding the videos that I have instead of streaming them, but the other 2 sites are protected.

I'm really anxious to hear what anyone has to say about this, and how I might get around the problem. I want to have a very strong security element to the site to build customer confidence.

Thanks in advance for any thoughts on this.

Owen

Re: SSL Cert issues

Your understanding of SSL Certificates is altogether incorrect.