Something is Wrong

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Something is Wrong

OK, I had all my email addresses set up and working for Moxie Enterprises. Then I added A Child's Palace addresses - set them up - tested them, they worked. I didn't re-test the Moxie Enterprises one. Got an email to another account from a friend that the Moxie Enterprises email didn't work when she just decided to test it. So I went back, and only the new A Child's Palace emails worked. So I sent to the control panel and deleted and re-entered the Moxie Enterprises email addresses. Ok, they now all worked and the A Child's Palace emails quit working. Oh - we're only talking receiving on all of them, by the way.

So, I just decided to start from scratch. I deleted ALL of them out of the cp and out of outlook express. Then, I entered all back into the control panel, then back into OE. Now I can receive from none of them.

I've been using OE and setting up emails with it for 10 years - but I still went back and watched all the tutorials a dozen more times - and I've done everything exactly how it says.

The error code has always been the password being bad.

Oh, up until re-doing them all - ALL of them were always able to send - now none of them send either!!! Do the new accounts/passwords need time in the cp before they will work in OE - or do you have any other ideas?
    Beth
    A Child's Palace - Pinata Palace - Moxie Enterprises

SEO and Marketing Tools
    SEO - The Basics

Re: Something is Wrong

Bethers
    Have you tried creating a Single new account in OE and playing with the parameters until one existing link to your email works ?
    Have fun
    Regards..... David

Step by Step Visual Tutorials for the complete beginner
    Newbies / Beginners Forum
    FREE Membership Login Scripts: - Meta Tags Analyzer
    My Social Networking Site - Free Contact Forms
    Finished your New website!! Now get it noticed Here:

Comment