This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Auto-Responders not working

Hi! I hope I'm posting in the right forum--seemed appropriate.

I have one last problem with my website www.idassurity.com. My forms are fixed, but my auto-responders aren't following directions. I think it's more that I am not giving it the right directions. (That is more likely). I have watched all of the tutorials and have tried a slew of different things but obviously am missing something. The paths seem to be correct but it is failing testing. I could use some guidance. I'm a one-woman-show project manager in a start-up company. I need to put this website behind me for now and move on--lots of other things to do to get it to market. I haven't done any SEO yet, so......... I am behind schedule.

Thanks in advance. You guys do a great job in the help department for the non-html, project manager like me. I'd be really good at this if Bill Gates were 10 years younger!

Ideally, I want 3 different forms to go to the same email: "owner name" @idassurity.com with the auto-responder to go to the new contact. Instead, the responder and the contact info is going to the email: "owner name" @idassurity.com. This is probably a simple fix and right under my nose, but I am stumped. Any suggestions?

Re: Auto-Responders not working

Auto-Responders are meant to reply to ONE email address only -- the one that an email was submitted to originally.

You cannot divide functions across additional email addresses.